What is the shelf life of Palm Breeze?
Palm Breeze is best enjoyed up to a year after it's been packaged. The batch code, found on the bottom of cans, can help you identify the production date. Send us an email if you have any questions about the batch code. Get the squad together, pop, pour and PARTY!
Does Palm Breeze contain allergens?
Our products don't contain common allergens like milk, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat and soybeans. Even though Palm Breeze's full ingredient list is proprietary, if you're concerned about an ingredient, we will gladly let you know if our products contain any.
Palm Breeze is obsessed with quality and crafting the best tasting sparkling alcohol spritz. So, we created a proprietary and unique filtration process to make the cleanest tasting malt beverage base giving all of our products a clean, natural taste. What we learned, as a by-product of this rigorous filtration process, was that this process naturally removes gluten.
Recently, the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB) – the Federal government organization that oversees labeling for alcoholic beverages – granted us permission to introduce a special seal for our product packaging to communicate that Palm Breeze products are crafted to remove gluten. This seal is the first of its kind for fermented malt beverages having a gluten-containing grain, which in our case is barley.
At Palm Breeze, we are committed to ensuring every batch meets our team's high standards for quality and taste. Each is tested by an independent agency using the R5 Competitive ELISA test.
So, you can continue to enjoy the great, refreshing taste of our products knowing they have now been crafted to remove gluten. Our proprietary process is not used by any other fermented malt beverage in the industry and helps us create that clean taste unique just to Palm Breeze!
This new designation, that our products are crafted to remove gluten, is not meant to encourage you to drink more. In fact, we encourage you to consult with your doctor if you have extreme sensitivities since our product may contain gluten traces. Palm Breeze is fermented from grains that contain gluten and crafted to remove gluten. The gluten content cannot be verified, and this product may contain gluten.
Are Palm Breeze products gluten free?
All Palm Breeze products in the United States now carry a Crafted to Remove Gluten seal on their packaging, our way to distinguish and communicate about our beverages.
Our process removes gluten to less than 5 parts per million (ppm) as measured by the R5 Competitive ELISA test. So, while Palm Breeze is crafted to remove gluten, we cannot say it is 100% gluten free. The Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB), which oversees gluten labeling for alcoholic beverages in the U.S., recently ruled that fermented products made from gluten-containing grains cannot make a gluten-free claim, but are allowed to make a claim that a product is crafted to remove gluten with a disclaimer that there may be traces of gluten as the gluten content cannot be verified.
How does Palm Breeze remove gluten from its products?
Palm Breeze uses a proprietary multi-stage filtration process to develop our pure malt base that is at the heart of Palm Breeze's crisp, clean taste. This handcrafted approach, one we have had in place for many years, has always naturally removed gluten from our products through filtration. Our proprietary process is not used by any other fermented malt beverage in the industry.
Does Palm Breeze gluten removal process change the taste?
No, Palm Breeze's approach to create a neutral and pure malt base has been the same for many years, and it also happens to naturally remove gluten from our products. Our customers are receiving the exact same great tasting and refreshing product as always as nothing has changed except we are now labeling Palm Breeze's packaging with a seal to indicate that the product is crafted to remove gluten.
Why does Palm Breeze products say Crafted to Remove Gluten instead of Gluten Free?
At the moment, the testing methodologies available to measure gluten for non-fermented food products are accepted by the FDA, but these testing methodologies are not accepted by FDA for fermented or hydrolyzed products and have not yet been shown to be valid to quantify the gluten content in fermented and hydrolyzed products. The Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB), which oversees gluten labeling for alcoholic beverages in the U.S., recently ruled that brewed products made from gluten-containing grains cannot make a gluten-free claim, but we are allowed to make a claim that a product is crafted to remove gluten with a disclaimer that there may be traces of gluten in Palm Breeze beverages as the gluten content cannot be verified.
Disclaimer: Palm Breeze is fermented from grains that contain gluten and crafted to remove gluten. The gluten content cannot be verified, and this product may contain gluten.
Who is the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB)?
The TTB is a bureau under the U.S. Department of Treasury that is charged with protecting consumers by ensuring compliance with the Federal Alcohol Administration Act. TTB sets forth regulations regarding the labeling of ingredients and substances, including gluten content, contained in alcohol beverages in consultation with the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA). To learn more about TTB please visit them at http://www.ttb.gov/.
Other beers and malt products claim they are gluten free; how are Palm Breeze's products different?
Some gluten free beers are made with non-wheat ingredients, like sorghum. These beers are considered gluten free as they are made with non-gluten containing grains. Since Palm Breeze's products are made with other grains, barley to be exact, we can designate our gluten content with the Crafted to Remove Gluten seal.
How does Palm Breeze's test for gluten removal?
Palm Breeze's products have undergone the R5 Competitive ELISA (Enzyme-Linked Immunosorbent Assay) test. The test revealed our beverages have just 5ppm (parts per million) of gluten.
What Palm Breeze products are Crafted to Remove Gluten?
All of Palm Breeze's products are crafted to naturally remove gluten using our original, handcrafted process. Look for the Crafted to Remove Gluten seal on our products to enjoy the same great and refreshing taste as always.
Have Palm Breeze's beverages always been crafted to remove gluten?
For years, Palm Breeze has used a patentable process to create a pure and neutral malt base. That handcrafted process naturally removes gluten. Due to the recent rulings by TTB regarding labeling gluten content on our products, we are adding the new Crafted to Remove Gluten seal on all Palm Breeze's product packaging.
Why do you have a focus now on removing gluten from your products?
Palm Breeze products have been crafted to remove gluten for years. We are now able to label our products with a newly created Crafted to Remove Gluten seal.
To learn even more information on gluten, visit:
What kind of alcohol is in Palm Breeze?
Palm Breeze is a sparkling alcohol spritz. Palm Breeze products available in the US are made from a proprietary fermented malt base: like traditional beer. But unlike a traditional beer, we found a way to create a base that is preferred over premium vodkas in taste tests.
Where can I buy Palm Breeze?
Making your day fab is easy: just use our product locator to find Palm Breeze near you!